The Idea

It’s almost 1:00 and I cannot sleep. Today around lunch time I just asked myself how would it be to see Europe touring on a motorcycle?!

We are told to remember the idea, not the man, because a man can fail. He can be caught, he can be killed and forgotten, but 400 years later, an idea can still change the world. V for Vendetta

In the evening I asked Carmen if she would like to see Europe on a longer trip and she looked pretty happy with the idea. So here I am at night (h 01:00) planning the trip in my mind. I don’t even have a motorcycle any more…but I have the idea roaming my thought and there;s not escape from this. I already have a sketch of the route to Portugal in Google maps.

Even though I already have studied form every aspect the idea of a new motorcycle , if it’s really necessary for me to get one, today , after the sleepless night, I decided I wanted this. Better than be sorry later for not being “brave” enough to do it, because the way I see it some bravery is necessary.¬† If it would be to leave tomorrow or next week I wouldn’t do it… but this is why I leave one full year to plan everything and do some smaller trips to get the feeling and maybe also the excitement . So the plan is to leave in 2018. :mrgreen:

Let’s see what I can achieve until then …

EURIDA

One thought on “The Idea

  1. Everything is very open with a really clear explanation of the issues.
    It was really informative. Your site is very helpful.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

